The Right Honourable President Assigns the Existing Council of Ministers to Continue  till the formation of new government

Right Honorable President Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari has assigned the existing council of ministers to continue until the formation of the new government as per the Article 77(3) of the Constitution of Nepal as a letter from  the Right Honourable Speaker of the House of the Representatives of the Federal Parliament dated May 10, 2021 mentioned that  Rt. Honorable Prime Minister Mr. KP Sharma Oli, who was appointed Prime Minister  on February 15, 2018 as per the Article 76 (2),  sought vote of confidence  of the House of the Representatives  as per the Article 100 (1) and failed to secure it according to  the Article 100 (3) of the Constitution of Nepal.

Keshav Prasad Ghimire

Deputy Spokesperson

10 May 2021